Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
About Dr. Davis

 

                  Click to Add/Change Image                                 

 My Family   
 

  I have three amazing children. My son, Josiah gave me my first grandchild,a girl, Seraphina, who is 4 years old and attends preschool in Winchester.  My son, Jude, loves to study many different subjects. He is majoring in electrical engineering with an emphasis on physics at MSU. Josiah will be studying massage therapy. My daughter, Marina, graduated from MSU and is the artist in the family and hopes to exhibit her drawings and paintings in a gallery some day. I have two mama cats, Cheese and Bugs. Cheese and Bugs gave us two more cats, Marquis and Sebastian.  
                   
 

           My Education
 
 
   I have a Doctor of Education degree in Special Education with an emphasis on Moderate/Severe Disabilities from the University of Kentucky. I received my Specialist of Education degree in Moderate/Severe Disabilities from UK as well. I earned my Master of Education degree in Education for the Deaf from McDaniell College in Westminster, Maryland. I earned my Bachelor of Science degree in Early Childhood Education from Radford University in Virginia. I studied French for one summer at the University of Dijon in Dijon, France. Studying in France was fun and very educational. 
                            
My Teaching Experience
                                  
   This year will mark my 13th year in Montgomery County Schools. Before coming to Montgomery County, I worked at Letcher County Schools and at the Department of Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling at UK  (go Cats!). I worked in Alabama (go War Eagles!) and Arizona  (go Diamondbacks!) state schools for the deaf. 
                    
Little Known Facts about Me
I was born in Athens, Greece.
I became an American citizen
when I was 12 years old.
My name was Maria Ladopoulos.
I speak Greek. Opa!!
I cook (and eat!) Greek food.
I walked 23 miles all in one day
from Radford University
to Virginia Tech for a benefit.
I used to play classical piano.
I can't sing!
                     
Some of My Favorite Things 
 
              
*Being with my children*
*Keeping up with my granddaughter* 
Bible study
The Classics
Murder/mystery novels
Brain puzzles
Working in my yard
Crocheting & sewing

Summer vacations in Highlands, NC
Silent films & old movies

 

Contact Us

© 2017 Montgomery County Schools