Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

District Departments/Staff


Superintendent & District Office
Matthew D. Thompson, Ed.D., Superintendent
Cindy Kincaid, Executive Administrative Assistant                              

Debbie Pergrem, Program Assistant - Reception Area

Office of the Deputy Superintendent of Support Operations
Rick Culross, Ed.D., Deputy Superintendent of Support Operations

Alternative Services
Michael Whitaker, Director of Alternative Services
Tammie Harvey, Secretary   
Child Care
Lesia Whitaker, Director of Child Care
Mary Smith, Secretary
Community Education
Jeff Perkins, Community Education Coordinator
Curriculum & Instruction
Renee Boots, Chief Academic Officer
Stephanie Harris, Director of Elementary Schools
Rhonda Schornick, Director of Secondary Schools
David Walters, Director of Facilities and Grounds
Stephen Lennon, Assistant Director of Facilities and Grounds
Jessica Jackson, Program Assistant    
Angela Rhodes, Director of Finance/Board Treasurer
Amanda Duff, Accounting Manager
Nicole Crouch, Account Clerk
Brittany Wells, Account Clerk
Susan Johnson, District Finance Assistant
Angie Maples, District Finance Assistant
Kristi Norris, District Finance Assistant
Lori Thompson, District Finance Assistant
Holly Harper, Migrant Assistant
Lindsay Henderson, Migrant Recruiter
Leigh Williams, Migrant Family Service Advocate
Debra Young, Migrant Advocate

Health Services
Shanda Brewer, RN, District Health Coordinator - Montgomery Co. High
Shelley Weathers, RN, Nurse - McNabb Middle School
Terena Wallingford, RN, Nurse - Montgomery County Intermediate
Shelia McKinney, LPN, Health Services Assistant - Mt. Sterling Elementary
Michele Carmichael, LPN, Health Services Assistant - Mapleton Elementary
Kim Henson, RN, Health Services Assistant - Camargo Elementary
Nutrition Services
Julie Metcalf, Director of Nutrition Services
Sandy Jones, Nutrition Services Supervisor
April Johnson, Secretary
Candace Hunt, Human Resource Manager
Amy Kratzer, Human Resources Assistant (Personnel Specialist)
Public Relations
Amy Mullins, Information Specialist

Special Education

Arden Goodman, Director of Special Education
Dana Dawson, Program Assistant

Julie Phillips Abney, School Psychologist
Savannah Benningfield, School Psychologist
Brittany Coleman, School Psychologist
Miki Keefe, School Psychologist
Kerry Covington, Physical Therapist
Megan Floyd, Occupational Therapist
Lindsay Maples, Occupational Therapist
Megan Turner, Occupational Therapist
Security Services
Chris Barrier, Director of Law Enforcement
Kevin Shackelford, Law Enforcement Officer
Danny White, Law Enforcement Officer
Steve Trimble, School Grounds Monitor
Student Support Services
Hopey Newkirk, DPP
Sherri Frerichs, Program Assistant


Debbie Goldy, District Technology Integration Specialist
Jason Crouch, Technology Specialist
Brian Crace, Computer Maintenance Technician
Michael Lopez, Computer Maintenance Technician
Wanda Caston, Program Assistant
Scott Johnson, Director of Transportation
Steve Calvert, Assistant Director of Transportation
Nicole Martin, Program Assistant

Contact Us

© 2018 Montgomery County Schools